Skip to main content

CCRCE Advisory Board

Sylvia Celedón-Pattichis

Sylvia Celedón-Pattichis
Ex-Officio (Director)
sceledon@unm.edu

Christine Sims

Christine Sims
Associate Professor, Language, Literacy, & Sociocultural Studies (LLSS) 
csimsacoma@aol.com
csims@unm.edu

Rebecca Sánchez

Rebecca Sánchez
Associate Professor, Teacher Education, Educational Leadership & Policy (TEELP)
sanchezr@unm.edu

David Atencio

David Atencio
Associate Professor: Individual, Family and Community Education (IFCE)
atencio1@unm.edu

M. Lee Van Horn

M. Lee Van Horn
Professor: Individual, Family and Community Education (IFCE)
mlvh@unm.edu

Cathy Qi

Cathy Qi
Professor, Department of Special Education (SPCD)
hqi@unm.edu

Carlos LópezLeiva

Carlos LópezLeiva
Associate Professor, Language, Literacy, and Sociocultural Studies (LLSS)
callopez@unm.edu

Sheri Williams

Sheri Williams
Associate Professor, Teacher Education, Educational Leadership & Policy (TEELP)
ssw@unm.edu

Alison Zagona

Alison Zagona
Professor, Department of Special Education (SPCD) 
zagona@unm.edu

Christina Perry

Christina Perry
Professor and Chair, Department of Health, Exercise, and Sports Sciences (HESS) 
cperry2@unm.edu

Lois Vermilya

Lois Vermilya
Director, Family Development Program (FDP)
vermilya@unm.edu

Rachel Vigil
Ex-Officio, APS community rep.
vigil_rl@aps.edu

EARLY ALERT
Click to request
proposal support

Contact Us

For general inquiries, please email us at coeresearch@unm.edu.

Sylvia Celedón-Pattichis, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean For Research and Community Engagement
505/277-2925
sceledon@unm.edu

Denise Wallen, Ph.D.
Research Officer
505/277-7649
wallen@unm.edu

Christine Marquez, M.A.
Faculty Research Support Officer
505/277-6797
cmarquez24@unm.edu

Brianna Fragua
Administrative Assistant 2
505/277-2733
bfragua@unm.edu

College of Education

MSC 05 3041
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM87131